Events

Latest Faculty of Information Events
May 03
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

ALA Sustainability Round Table Virtual Meeting

Students are invited to a virtual conversation (via Zoom) to learn about SustainRT, ALA’s Sustainability Round Table. Learn how you can add your voice to the radical conversations that are leading to changes at the local, regional, and national levels in our libraries, professional associations, communities, and beyond.

ZOOM LINK: https://umass-amherst.zoom.us/j/269435146

Time: 12-1pm Pacific, 1-2pm Mountain, 2-3pm Central, 3-4pm Eastern

The conversation will cover:

  • Brief history of the group
  • Some exciting initiatives
  • Ideas for getting involved

Followed by a period of questions about sustainability in librarianship and how one can infuse their careers with sustainability values and contributions.

Student membership for SustainRT is free for those who become a member of ALA! SustainRT is almost 800 members strong (and growing) and dedicated to fostering regenerative communities and moving toward a more equitable, healthy, and economically viable society.

Receive updates about the ALA through their discussion list, blog, Facebook, and Twitter.

Students can also offer ideas and feedback through this form.

If you would like more information, please contact the SustainRT Membership Committee.

Filed under:
Topics: