Staff Award Recipients

Susan A. Brown served in a variety of administrative roles in the Faculty of Information for 31 years, and retired as the Assistant Dean, Administration in December 2013. Susan has always believed that administrative staff members play a key role in the work of the University, and administrators should be recognized for their enormous contributions to our community.

To honour Susan’s achievements, contributions, and dedicated service, the Faculty of Information has established the Susan A. Brown Administrative Staff Achievement Award. The Faculty will grant this Award to a deserving administrative staff member each year.

Glen Menzies, Facilities Coordinator and Anna Oh, Library Technician

Carol Ng, Student Services Assistant

Christine Chan, Registrarial Assistant in Student Services and Anna Pralat, Dean’s Office Manager and EA to the Dean

Laura Jantek, Admissions Officer in Student Services and Kathy Shyjak, Business Officer

Tony Lemmens, Systems Administrator, Information Technology

Nadia Moro, Senior Library Technician in the Collections and Public Services division at the Inforum, Information Services

  • How to Nominate a Staff Member

  • Information Services Graduating Student Assistant Prize