News


Latest Faculty of Information News

Summer 2021 Course Enrolment & Sessional Dates

Submitted on Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Summer 2021 course enrolment date
Part-time students will be able to add up to two (2) half courses only (1.0 FCE) starting at:
6 am (eastern ACORN time) on Wednesday April 7, 2021.

Full-time students will be able to add up to (4) half courses only (2.0 FCE) starting at:
6 am (eastern ACORN time) on Wednesday April 7, 2021.

Important Notes
Wait list feature will be active for all students.
Wait listed courses count towards your total course load.
Students can only be wait listed for two (2) half courses only (1.0 FCE).

Please do not over subscribe in courses if you are not planning to take all the courses you are enrolled in so other students can have an opportunity to enroll in the courses.

Summer “F” session (May-June) courses:
Start date:  Monday May 3, 2021
End date: Monday June 14, 2021
Exam week (if applicable):  Tuesday June 15, 2021 – Monday June 21, 2021
Last day to add “F” session courses: Monday May 10, 2021
Last day to drop “F” session courses with no academic penalty: Friday May 28, 2021

Summer “S” session (July-August) courses:
Start date:  Monday July 5, 2021
End date:  Monday August 16, 2021
Exam week (if applicable):  Tuesday August 17, 2021 – Monday August 23, 2021
Last day to add “S” session courses: Monday July 5, 2021
Last day to drop “S” session courses without academic penalty: Monday July 12, 2021

Summer “Y” session (May-August) courses:
Start date:  Monday May 3, 2021
End date: Monday August 16 2021
Exam week (if applicable): Tuesday August 17, 2021 – Monday August 23, 2021
Last day to add “Y” session courses:  Monday May 10, 2021
Last day to drop “Y” session courses without academic penalty: Monday June 14, 2021

Filed under: